Meet the team

The Academy is governed via an elected Board of representatives drawn from strategic partners and stakeholders, representing the entire educational community and all sectors. The Board is led by its Chair and is accountable to its members.

Grahame Smith.jpg
Director: Grahame Smith
Local Authority (Chair): Head of Havering School Improvement Services (Hsis)
Ian Bakmann-Madsen
Primary: Michael Nunn
Cluster A: Headteacher, Brady Primary School
Alison Edgcombe
Primary: Alison Edgcombe
Cluster B: Executive Headteacher, Upminster Infant and Junior Academies
Sharon Nacmias
Primary: Sharon Nacmias
Cluster C: Headteacher, Crownfield Infant School
John Morris, OBE
Primary: John Morris, OBE
Cluster D: Headteacher, Ardleigh Green Junior School
David Denchfield
Primary: David Denchfield
Cluster E: Headteacher, Benhurst Primary School (part of the LIFE Academy Trust)
Georgina Delmonte
Primary: Georgina Delmonte
Cluster F: Headteacher, Hilldene Primary School
Scott McGuinness.jpg
Secondary: Scott McGuinness
Headteacher, Emerson Park Academy
Stuart McLaughlin.jpg
SECONDARY: Stuart McLaughlin
Principal, Bower Park Academy
Steve Lee.jpg
Tertiary: Steve Lee
Head of Skills and Apprenticeships, Havering College of Further and Higher Education
Emma Allen
Special: Emma Allen
Headteacher, Corbets Tey Special School
Julie Lamb (NLG)
Governor: Julie Lamb (NLG)
Chair of Governors, Corbets Tey Special School and Crowlands Primary School
Lorraine Earle
Governor: Lorraine Earle
Chair of Governors, Elm Park Primary School
Joanne Stanley1.jpg
Primary Teaching School: Joanne Stanley
Havering Primary Teaching School Alliance
Joe Hales
Secondary Teaching School: Joe Hales
Teaching School Manager, Empower Teaching Alliance
Trevor Cook
Havering Education Services: Trevor Cook
Assistant Director for Education Services

Havering Academy of Leadership: Support

Wendy Goodman
Office Management
Dave Smith
Website and Social Media
Amanda Jackson
Website and Social Media
View our Terms of Reference